The branch of Buddhism

Posted In CategoryIntroductions
  • Zoe 6 days ago

    Tibetan Buddhism, also known as Tibet Buddhism, or commonly known as Lamaism, refers to the branch of Buddhism that was introduced to Tibet in China. It belongs to Northern Buddhism. It is called the three major geographical systems of Buddhism along with Han Buddhism and Southern Buddhism. It belongs to Mahayana Buddhism, but it is characterized by the inheritance of Tantric Buddhism. Tibet Buddhism does not have the inheritance of Hinayana Buddhism. It is said that although all branches and scriptures have a certain degree of influence on the formation of Tibetan Buddhism, they are not the same or direct in the way of Buddhist practice and precepts.

    From the judgment of Mahayana Buddhism, Tibetan Buddhism esoteric Buddhism and Mahayana Buddhism are obviously relative. The spread of Tibetan Buddhism is concentrated in the main Tibetan areas of China (Tibet, Qinghai, Sichuan, Gansu, Yunnan), Mongolia, Nepal, Bhutan, Himachal Pradesh, Ladakh and Dharamsala, Russia Kalmykia, Tuva and Buryatia. In modern times, Tibetan Buddhism has gradually spread all over the world.

  • Fleming Isobel 6 days ago

    I am happy to find this post Very useful for me, as it contains lot of information. I Always prefer to read The Quality and glad I found this thing in you post. Thanks เว็บtiger

Please login or register to leave a response on Mikolo Forum.